Week #13: Final Blog

This semester has been a great experience. I have learned so much about how to incorporate social media into my blogs to make them more interesting, increase traffic and to help to convey what I am writing about through the use of linking, pictures, and websites. I have learned a lot about different communities surrounding certain blogs and how they interact to generate content flow and build upon each other. I especially love how the vegan community is integrated because they have intelligent conversations and discussions online that benefit everyone who reads them. My biggest challenge when it comes to blogging is increasing traffic to my website. I think if I were to find one topic I could continually write about I could become a prominent blogger in some community of blogs, but because my blog is so random in nature, I am only getting readers who already know me and just want to see what I am up to, or just curious readers. In order to remedy this, I think I need to tag the topics I am writing about so that my content comes up in more searches. I realized today that I have not been tagging, so I think I will go back through my blogs and tag items to see how that affects my traffic. I think I will continue to blog, just to be involved in the community. Maybe I will write more about my experiences in D.C. or adventures I take to other cities like Francesca writes about in her blog. I love to write about what I know and what makes me happy. After all, this is an autobiography in progress. It will be interesting to see what happens next.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment